AFC BOURNEMOUTH: New squads numbers as Ibe becomes the new Supa Fletch

By -

Don’t recognise the face. Can only see the back of their heads. Use the squad numbers to spot who’s who.

The squad numbers for the new Premier League season are here. Here to help us keep tabs on our favourite player and to make sure the away fans know who’s scored. Let’s hope they will be mentioning the number 13 a lot. Unlucky for some.


Much remains the same, but we will see a number 9 on the pitch this season. Tokelo Rantie has finally had to give up his shirt with striker Benik Afobe having the honour. No need to change our favourite Harry Arter chant. No goalkeeper deemed good enough to take the number 12 shirt. Rhoys Wiggins still has a number. But it is record signing Jordon Ibe that has the biggest shoes (or is that boots) to fill as he takes AFCB legend Steve Flecther’s old number 33.

1. Artur Boruc
2. Simon Francis
3. Steve Cook
4. Dan Gosling
5. Nathan Ake
6. Andrew Surman
7. Marc Pugh
8. Harry Arter
9. Benik Afobe
10. Max Gradel
11. Charlie Daniels
13. Callum Wilson
14. Brad Smith
15. Adam Smith
16. Shaun MacDonald
17. Joshua King
18. Lewis Cook
19. Junior Stanislas
21. Ryan Allsop
22. Emerson Hyndman
23. Adam Federici
24. Ryan Fraser
26. Tyrone Mings
28. Lewis Grabban
29. Rhoys Wiggins
31. Lys Mousset
32. Eunan O’Kane
33. Jordon Ibe
37. Corey Jordan
38. Baily Cargill

Tales From The South End

An Unofficial AFC Bournemouth website with news, video archive, match reports, form guide, football league news, fixtures and results, blog and Cherries shrine

Leave a Reply